top of page

The following states recognize the Utah Permit:

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming.


These states only recognize the Utah Permit if the permit holder is a Utah resident:

Colorado, Michigan, Pennsylvania, Maine, New Hampshire, Florida. 

Some states are constitutional carry states, which means that they do not require a person to have a permit in order to carry in those states.

Each state has its own laws. Laws can change without notice and the information on this page is not intended to be legal advice. Each individual is responsible for knowing what he/she can or cannot do with a firearm, and where he/she can or cannot go. Each individual is responsible for knowing the laws in the jurisdiction where he/she intends to carry firearms. We always recommend consulting an attorney with any questions pertaining to firearm laws.

General Information 

-This is only a 4-hour course and anyone can take it and apply for the Utah Concealed Carry Permit without having a CT Pistol Permit or if you reside in a state that does not accept the Utah CCP. If you reside in a state that does accept the Utah CCP, then you must have a permit/license from your home-state in order to apply. 

-Utah state law requires Utah to issue an applicant his/her permit within 60-days after receiving the application. 



The application will be filled-out in class and the instructor will sign, stamp, and date your application. You will then mail the application to the state of Utah in a 9"x12" envelope with the following:

-copy of photo ID

-2"x2" photo with name written on back

-$63.25 (check, money order, debit/credit card)

-original copy of fingerprints on the blue and white FBI fingerprint card.


La aplicación se llena en la clase y el instructor va firmar, ponerle la fecha, y estampar la aplicación de cada alumno. Luego, cada alumno enviara por correo la aplicación al estado de Utah utilizando un sobre de 9" por 12" con las siguientes cosas: 

-copia de la identificación

-photo de 2"x2" con el nombre escrito en la parte de atras 

-$63.25 (cheque, money order, tarjeta de debito o credito) 

-copia original de las huellas digitales en la carta blanco y azul, la que usa el FBI. 

Contact Details

Tel: (860)-707-7652


bottom of page